+4 031 436 6773 contact@euro-testing.com

Waterfall Testing Levels

The Waterfall Testing model refers to a structured software testing methodology that brings together a sequence of interconnected events for completing projects, each requiring completion before the next one begins.

Unit Testing

Unit Testing is the first level of testing in the waterfall methodology, performed with the purpose of validating a certain feature, function or module of the software app.

Integration Testing

Integration Testing is the next level of testing in the software development after unit testing, used for determining how two units work together and for exposing flaws in the interaction between them.

System testing

Following unit and integration testing, system testing is a complementary type of software testing strategy, designed for conducting a complete evaluation of more units integrated together with the requirements of the app.

User Acceptance Testing

User Acceptance Testing refers to the last testing phase in the waterfall methodology, during which the app is tested in real situations by real users or the client himself before its release.

How can we help

For teams using the Waterfall Testing methodology, ETTS can contribute to the testing effort and successful delivery of quality apps by testing each of the components of the software after the development process.

Get In Touch

By documenting the project thoroughly as well as clearly defining every stage and goal in project before writing any test cases, we make sure our customers are always satisfied with the outcome and the quality of the end product.